1) Allow location access from your phone to see events around you; 2) Post your first few events as "public" so people can see your posting (you still decide who attends); 3) Start following others and add your own followers (browse "Your Friends" and "Festi Users around you" page). Once you have followers, you can select to post to certain followers.
In order to see activities posted by friends you first have to follow your friends. Access is determined by Festi users accepting you as a follower to see their posting. Events around you are all postings from Festi Users within approx. 30 miles. You must allow location access from your phone to see postings around you.
As a guest, after your reservation is accepted, the share button is under “Your reservation” event details. As a host, after creating the posting the share button is under “Your Postings” event details.
Once you make a booking request, the event will be moved to "Your Reservation" page, check there to see your status whether your booking was accepted. The host has 24 hours to accept your booking and then the request expires and you are free to request again or move on to next booking.
You can only contact people through an event, so start posting events. After a user request a booking of an event, the host and guest can privately message each other. To respect privacy, all events and messages disappears after the event ends.
Only after your booking is accepted, attending guests and location of event will be disclosed. Go to “Your Reservation” page.
Post any activity and select who can see your posting. Unless you already have followers, post your event public. "Public" postings makes it possible for anybody that is not a follower to "see" your event, you still control who attends. You still get to accept/decline booking requests. Once you post, you can share that event via text, email etc.. go to "your posting- event details" click on share icon at the top right corner.
You will receive booking requests in your "Inbox" and you must accept within 24 hours or it will expire.
Once you accepted all the people you want, close the event at any time. You can cancel any event anytime. Your confirmed guests will receive notice and full refund if you cancel before the event.
Note: After your event is closed, you can re-open the event to accept additional guests. However, once your event is cancelled, you cannot re-open that event. There is no penalty for host cancellation of an event.
You can edit all fields anytime before you accept a reservation. Go to “Your Posting” page and locate the crayon icon. However, you can not edit time and location after a guest confirms because they relied on the original information when booking. You can always cancel the event and re-post a new event if you need to change a new time or location.
Note: When you edit your event, all confirmed guests will receive a notification that your event is updated. You can also message all your guests.
There is no payment for free events. If there is a cost, your credit card is charged only after your booking request is accepted. As a host, you receive payments deposited to your bank account, after the event. Transactions are safe, private and secured through Stripe.
As a Guest- You are not charged until your booking request is accepted. For all events with a cost, there is a 5% processing fee. There is no fee for free events.
As a Host - hosts will be paid the price you set less 10% processing fee. There are no fees associated with free events.
Cancel button is located under “Your Reservation” page. Refund will depend on the host’s cancellation policy.